Applause 2013 - Overall Event Structure:

Basis the feedback received from runners on Applause 2012, the organizers have made some positive changes to Applause 2013 to ensure you have a better experience.

Kindly review the following information carefully–

The running races–criteria for consideration:
The organizers set the following 4-point criteria to arrive at the races across our running season 2012-13 to be taken into account for consideration in Applause 2013-

  • Participation of runners from Bangalore in enough numbers
  • Overall a quality event
  • Timing chip to record performances – data online
  • Age group classification

The following seven races met our standards-

  • TCS 10k
  • Airtel Hyderabad Marathon
  • Kaveri Trail Marathon
  • Airtel Delhi Half Marathon (ADHM)
  • Mysore Celebration Run
  • Bangalore Ultra
  • StanChart Mumbai Marathon (SCMM)

Point System
Placement in these seven races would win points for a runner, as follows.
1st place – 3 points
2nd place – 2 points
3rd place – 1 point

The same points were given irrespective of race category, race distance or gender. However, for the more competitive larger races among these, an additional point was granted, for ADHM and SCMM, and an extra half point for TCS-10k

  © Applause 2013. All Right Reserved